A DIY “socialite”.

Like a socialite. Popping into parties and hosting parties. What a way to end November! But unlike a socialite, I prep and clean at my parties and wrap my own pressies! *wink*

We kicked off the end of November by celebrating Mimi’s 21st birthday again. This girl’s like Edward Cullen! She even sparkles with her twilight eyes.

In another universe, we’ve got this glam event in December that requires us to wear black. Yes, black. Not a colour. Black. So I’ve been hunting for the perfect outfit in black that allows me to run around and look chic at the same time. Boy, have I found nothing. Haha. But if I am allowed to indulge in the night like a movie star…

Not happening. Nah ah.

Meanwhile, back in November, I hosted a let’s-just-kick-off-the-weekend-at-my-house. I whipped up a too-peppery stew *pats the people who pant it down*. We had strange concoction of food at 9pm. There’s my beef stew, there’s “Yuenny-made” popiah, fries and nuggets from the Golden Arches, not-celebrated-enough Ayamas and we had Chatime later on. We ended the night yelling at 1am in the morning to Giftrap. Ahh, the things I do with my colleagues <3’s

The very next night, it was…. Rahrah’s birthday!!!! Made the invites, because hand invites are brilliant. Don’t it make you feel, privileged to be invited? Plus, I really love making cards and wrapping presents. So with open arms, I volunteered to wrap this humongous doormat too. Huge AND heavy. It was outta-breath but fun wrapping it. Inspired by a postcard. Whee. So one side’s on fashion. And one side’s the message. Didn’t have enough time to write a pretty message though. Maybe Rahrah took pics of the end product.

Theme for the night: Colour Block.

*kisses* We sang our lungs out, together with the divas Mimi & Jestina.
Man, can they hold a note.

Now, we are at our last weekend of November. Heck no we are gonna waste it! So yesterday, at 3pm we decided: impromptu BBQ! Chicken wings, lamb chops, mashed potatoes, apple salad, sausages, mushrooms, squid, Yuenny’s popiah, crisps AND alcohol. Oh we had McD’s dessert too~

Surprise, surprise, did you know, Nic’s pretty good in the kitchen? Not only that he marinated the lamb, he cleaned the squids too! Minus the bit where he had ink squirted all over his shirt, Wendy told him she would marry him if she’s single, and Mimi wants him if his wrist wears a RM5K watch and all dressed up in a Hugo Boss suit.

And now I’m sniffling sick here, on my off day *kicks* There’s Clara Chung tonight at the Bentleys though.

Doodhedoodles~

*whoops. Forgot to press publish & on another note, Tim is getting married! Oh and I stole some pics from Mimi.

One thought on “A DIY “socialite”.

Leave a Reply

