Princess.

Have you ever read ‘Princess’ by Jean Sasson?

It is a bitter pill to swallow. It is as awful as it sounds.

I wonder what I would think and conclude by the end of the trilogy.

Honestly, I’m very afraid. Why would anyone be in a religion that damns those who aren’t in theirs? Hm. Because they have no option? Because they are afraid of afterlife – that they will be damned there? I don’t know. What do I know after all? Who is to convince me but myself?

In a land where Kings still rule, I am a Princess.  You must know me only as Sultana, for I cannot reveal my true name for fear that harm will come to me and my family for what  I am about to tell you.

They are extremely wealthy, they could buy all the physical things they want. This book is a true example of, money can’t buy everything. Not love. Not respect. Not humanity.

Leave a Reply

